RSS

Wisdom, no not quite.

21 Sep

With giving up the NFL I decreed that I would use that time that football swallowed and repurpose them in a positive and forward manner . Working on the house /property, writing more- along those lines. More kid time is always okay, but I default there. This is about improving their lives in other ways. And of course by extension , that could and should also be good for me.

So I crushed it Saturday. Like a preening power hitter when he hits a ball in the sweet spot, Saturday was a smashing success .

But I overdid it. To the point I slept poorly, ached, nausea, pain.

Still I tried to dive into Sunday only to pull back. This is a day to run a few loads of laundry, eat well and be. So I did.

I wish everyone had a best friend like mine. She gets it. She assures me it is fine. It is too. Not what I ordered, though a hand plenty would kill for. Hit me with that cold coffee. My full house fulfills me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 09/21/2014 in Dirt

 

Leave a comment